East London’s parliamentary 2019 general election candidates

Next month the country will go to the polls to decide the next Prime Minister

Brexit 2019 election-01

Election campaigning is heating up in the run up to polling day on December 12.

Most opinion polls show the Conservatives in the lead nationally in a race which so far, has largely focused on Brexit.

In east London, Labour will be expecting to hold a number of traditionally safe seats.

Both the Green Party has stood down its candidate in Chingford and Woodford Green to boost Labour’s bid to oust IDS.

In Ilford South, ex-Labour MP Mike Gapes will be looking to hold-off Labour’s new candidate, Sam Tarry.

Below we list the candidates for the five constituencies we cover.


Labour – Stella Creasy

Conservatives – Shade Adoh

Liberal Democrats – Meera Chadha

Green Party – Andrew Johns

Christian People’s Alliance – Deborah Longe

Brexit Party – Paul Campbell

Chingford and Woodford Green

Labour – Faiza Shaheen

Conservatives – Iain Duncan Smith

Liberal Democrats – Geoff Seeff

Leyton and Wanstead

Labour – John Cryer

Conservatives – Noshaba Khiljee

Liberal Democrats – Benjamin Sims

Green Party – Ashley Gunstock

Brexit Party – Zulf Jannaty

Independent – Henry Scott

Ilford North

Labour – Wes Streeting

Conservatives – Howard Berlin

Liberal Democrats – Mark Johnson

Green Party – David Reynolds

Brexit Party – Neil Anderson

Christian People’s Alliance – Donald Akhigbe

Ilford South

Labour – Sam Tarry

Conservatives – Ali Azeem

The Independent Group for Change – Mike Gapes

Liberal Democrats – Ashburn Holder

Green Party – Rosemary Warrington

Brexit Party – Munish Sharma

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.