Pakistan: Imran Khan’s party leads in NA with 115 seats, PML-N comes second with 64: ECP results

ISLAMABAD: Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Saturday announced results of all 270 National Assembly (NA) constituencies.

Imran Khan’s Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) party leads the tally with 115 NA seats.

According to data available on the commission’s website, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leads the tally with 115 NA seats.

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) is listed second with 64 NA seats and the Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) is third with 43 NA seats.

Independent candidates and the Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal (MMA) got 13 NA seats each.

Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) bagged 6 NA seats while Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) and Balochistan Awami Party (BAP) got four seats each.

On the other hand, the Grand Democratic Alliance (GDA) and Balochistan National Party (BNP) clinched four NA seats each.

Punjab Assembly

Out of a total of 295 seats in the Punjab assembly, the PML-N clinched 129 and PTI won 123 seats.

PML-Q bagged seven seats while the PPP clinched six seats and the Pakistan Awami Raj got one seat.

Independent candidates won 29 seats.

Sindh Assembly 

The Sindh assembly has a total of 129 seats, out of which, the PPP bagged 76 seats, PTI got 23, MQM won 16 and the GDA clinched 11 seats.

Moreover, the Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan (TLP) and MMA won two seats and one seat respectively.

KP Assembly 

The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) assembly has a total of 97 seats, out of which, PTI managed to win 65 seats, the MMA got 10 seats, Awami National Party (ANP) clinched six seats and the PML-N bagged five seats.

Moreover, the PPP won four seats while six independent candidates will also enter the provincial assembly.

Balochistan Assembly 

The Balochistan Assembly has 50 seats, out of which, the BAP clinched 15 seats, the MMA got nine seats, BNP bagged six seats and PTI won four seats.

Moreover, the BNP-Awami and the ANP won three seats each.

Five independent candidates also won the elections from their respective provincial constituencies.

khan wins

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.